Thanksgiving Day Set

November 30, 2009 at 10:09 am Leave a comment

Also known as: KZSU playlist for Thursday, November 26, 3:00 to 6:00 p.m.

I’ve been at the station for 11 years.  Because my family lives entirely locally, it’s about time I missed a Thanksgiving dinner to help out the station. (In past years, someone’s always beaten me to it.) It felt good to take the time to play a three-hour “miscellaneous” set, focusing on pop with occasional jazz curveballs.

The previous weekend, a relative had asked me about my old Web site, the quasi-blog where I’d been entering my playlists in raw HTML code. I took a visit back there and realized: While this blog is much easier, I really miss that old page. I miss creating the layout, crude as it was, and I really like the look it has.

So, click here for the Nov. 26 playlist, and enjoy my self-indulgent blatherings there. I’ll do things “normally” again for my next regular show, on Dec. 1.

Entry filed under: playlists.

Weasel Walter: Exit, Stage Right Playlist: December 1, 2009

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


