New Radio Time: 6-9 a.m. Tuesdays

September 28, 2009 at 4:56 pm Leave a comment

For the fall, and possibly longer, I’m moving my radio show off of Fridays and onto Tuesday mornings, 6:00 to 9:00 a.m. Pacific. This starts tomorrow morning.

Upside: Easier parking. Quiet early-morning hours. Drive-time audience.

Downside: A lot tougher to get live interviews and live bands onto the show. And I’ll miss ending my work week by relaxing at the station, spinning brain-crackling music. By contrast, I’ll have to hit the ground running at work right after my show.

In the final tally, though, the Friday spot had its downside too, and after seven or eight years, I’m ready to try something different. I might return to the time slot when summer rolls around, and I’ll certainly claim some Friday time during December, when we’ll need subs.

For now, I’m commited to Tuesdays through at least January 5. Please tune in.

Entry filed under: news, playlists. Tags: .

Spiller Alley Playlist: Sept. 29, 2009

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

